Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…

EARTH IS MY HOMELAND


Why should my free soul

Be bound by imaginary lines.

Oh why should these lines

Be fenced on the land

Be drawn on the maps

Be etched in the minds

Be engraved in the hearts

I rebel against these confines

I leap across these limits

My feet sense no lines

My eyes see no fence

My mind thinks no limits

My heart feels no bounds

It appears an awful sight

To control my free soul

To the confines of geography.

To the whole world it belongs

Compassion is its language.

Mankind its fellow compatriots.

Yes, Earth is my Homeland.

~Ilmana Fasih

12 January 2011

The love of one’s country is a splendid thing. But why should love stop at the border? ~Pablo Casals

Leave a Reply

