Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…

YOU


A poem for my dear husband Fasih on his Birthday:

If out of moments, I could choose one
and keep it throbbing in my heart too
Of all the times that I have seen,
I’d pick the moment, I met you.

If out of associations, I could choose one
and keep it recollecting, as truely true,
Of all the friendships that I’ve ever had
I’d pick the amity, that I had with you.

If out of emotions, I could choose one
and keep it aflame, as always new
Of all the vibes that I have felt
I’d pick my ultimate love for you.

If out of embarrassments, I could pick one
and keep it cherishing as one of the few
Of all the blushes that we have shared
I’d pick the one, when I said ‘yes’ to you.

If out of events, I could choose one
and keep it reminding, as heavenly too
Of all the years that we have spent
I’d pick the day, I tied ’the knot’ with you.

If out of rages, I could choose one
and keep getting haunted by its horrors too
Of all the angers that I have spewed
I’d pick the one, that first fight with you.

If out of places, I could choose one
and that kept us warm and cosy too
Of all the abodes that we have lived
I’d pick the little nest, that I built with you.

If out of farewells, I could choose one
and keep regretting how we bid adeau
Of all the bye byes that we have exchanged
I’d pick the one, when I moved ‘here’ without you.
If out of dreams, I could choose one
and wish to keep it alive, forever too
Of all the million wishes that I have made
I’d pick the one, of reuniting again with you.

MISS YOU!

Have as GREAT A HAPPY BIRTHDAY as you can have without us.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

