Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…

I am that Hand…


I am the hand of a patriot that lifts for allegiance to its beloved homelands.
I am the hand of a faithful that spreads for prayer for a victory for its team.
I am the hand of Sachin that will bat with a class to complete its 100th century.
I am the hand of Dhoni that will lose no chance of dismissal behind the wicket
I am the hand of Zaheer whose reverse swing shall get wickets crashing down.
I am the hand of Yuvii whose flawless efficiency in the field spares no runouts.
I am the hand of the billion fans who shall cheer their team to a great victory
I am the hand of the 16 souls who shall so deservingly lift the World Cup 2011.
I am the hand that will wipe tears of joy for being granted the moment of success.
I am the hand that shall rise to thank for being blessed with great compatriots.
Also:
I am the hand that will cheer the opponent team when they’ll play good game.
I am the hand that goes ahead to shake other hand no matter who it belongs.
I am the hand that joins with other hands to make a human chain for peace.
I am the hand that holds the hands which strive to make this world a better place.

Comments on: "I am that Hand…" (2)

  1. A beautiful poem Ilmanafasih, It has vision and joy to it. I love your relationship with your country and cricket. Your words bring hope to two countries that need to embrace each other in peace and love.

    I do believe that today I saw a note that India did indeed win the World Cup. And if I am correct (and I too was cheering on India) Congratulations.

    Peace and Light
    Walter

Leave a Reply

