Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…


In the emotional universe we inhabit.
Each of us make our own weather,
Paint our own rainbows of imagination
Determine the color of our dreams
Create our own seasons in the heart
Control the temperatures of our mind
Divert the direction of our life’s storms

If I feel depressed I will sing.
If I feel sad I will laugh.
If I feel ill I will double my labor.
If I feel fear I will plunge ahead.
If I feel inferior I will wear new garments.
If I feel uncertain I will raise my voice.
If I feel poverty I will think of wealth to come.
If I feel incompetent I will think of past success.
If I feel insignificant I will remember my goals.
Today I will be the master of my emotions.
~Og Mandino

Emotions are like waves.We cannot do much to control their flow. But we can choose which ones to surf..

Comments on: "On Being Master of Emotions" (1)

  1. […] you will find different ways of contacting me at the bottom.Related articlesOn Being Master of Emotions (thinkloud65.wordpress.com)Social and Emotional Learning and Bullying Prevention […]

Leave a Reply

