Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…

A poet’s paradise


I forsake
My turf, my roots
I severed
My strings, my ties
As I walked, I erased
All my paths, for retreat
I carried along
No regalia, no paraphernalia
Possessed by a dream
Of a Shangri-la
A pie in the sky
A vision
Where I’ll be yours
You shall hold me, own me.
‘Peace’ was our faith.
So we shall be ‘ONE’.
Decades on
I stay for you
A ‘naked’ stranger
A ‘hungry’ immigrant.
You remain to me
A true mirage
A false promise.
Perhaps,
I should’ve known
It was but
A poet’s paradise.

Comments on: "A poet’s paradise" (2)

  1. Peace*= Islam which literally means peace

    ONE*= The Muslims as one nation.

Leave a Reply

