Open up your mind and your potential reaches infinity…


“Be just: that is nearer to piety.” (Quran: 5:8)

“Lo! The hearing and  the sight and the heart, of each of these it will be asked.” (Quran: 17:36)

No one would deny that  God resides within our conscience, in our kind deeds, and not merely in our rituals.

This Kabir poem befits that spirit:

Moko kahan DhunDhe re bande, main to tere paas me.
Where do you search me, O seeker? I am with you always.

Na main bakari, na main bherhi, na main chhuri gadaas me.
I am neither in goat nor in sheep (the sacrificial animals)) neither I am in the(sacrificial) knife or sword.

Nahi khal me, nahi ponchh me, na haddi na maans me.
I am not in the skin, in the tail, in bones or meat .

Na mein deval, na mein masajid, na kaabe kailaash me.
I am neither in the temple nor in the masque. I am not in the Kailash or Kaaba.
(They are symbols only)

Na mein kiriya karam me rahata, nahi jog sanyaas me.
 I am not in the worldy rituals nor in the act renunciation. 

Khoji hoy turat mili jaaun, ek pal ki talaash me.
If you seek me in true spirits, I am found in a moment’s search.

Main to raho shahar ke baahar, meri puri mawaas me.
I reside away from the city (Outside the usual places people associate with me) I live in the  real abode.

Kahe Kabir suno bhai saadho, sab sanso ki saans me.
Kabir says – Listen O’ the learned, I live within the breath of all your breaths.
(In your conscience).

Kindness

Comments on: "God resides in your conscience" (2)

  1. Much appreciated – So apt on the occasion of Eid. Tried to explain your point to a Muslim friend that Allah does not really need sacrifice of animals.

  2. May God bless you , believers endeavour to bring life in love of togetherness and not create hate as hate is prime cause of misery among all living beings.
    Keep your mission of love to God as God is one and all is his creation if one loves God he can only love his creation.
    Yours loving brother,
    Ghanshyam

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

